Town Hall Phones

(413) 238-5577 To connect to all departments

Download Town Office Hours

Town Hall Email

Mailing Addresses

Town Hall – PO BOX 247, Worthington MA 01098
Tax Collector – PO BOX 213
Board of Assessors – PO BOX 135
Fire Department – PO BOX 226
Police Department – PO BOX 246
Council on Aging – PO BOX 247

Annual Town Election and Meeting

First Saturday in May. Town business official postings are at Town Hall Ramp & on the Bulleting Board outside Corners Grocery.

Trash Disposal

Regular Hours: Wednesday Noon – 4 PM and Saturday 8 AM – 4 PM

Summer Hours (Memorial Day to Labor Day): Wednesday 3 PM – 7 PM and Saturday 8 AM – Noon & 3 PM – 7PM  (Closed 12 PM – 3 PM)

Transfer Station and Recycling Information

Dump Permit

Renew annually. Valid July 1 to June 30. $50 permit fee ($40 for seniors), $2 for 2nd car. Available at Town Hall: Monday thru Thursday 9 AM-5 PM and Saturday 10 AM- Noon. $10 late fee applies after August 15. Application available online, at Compactor and Town Hall — may also be mailed in: PO Box 247, Worthington, MA or left in the Drop Box outside the door at Town Hall. Worthington Residents Only

Dog License

Annually beginning January 1st, available from Town Clerk, for all dogs age 4 months and older. Proof of current rabies vaccination required. $5 spayed/neutered, $10 female/male. Late fee is $20. Last day is March 31. Currently no local rabies clinic.


Real Estate & Personal Property Taxes are billed quarterly with payments due August 1st, November 1st, February 1st, and May 1st. First and Second payments will be estimated based on the previous year’s bill. Third and Fourth payments reflect any changes in valuation and the new tax rate.

Motor Vehicle Excise is billed throughout the year as lists come in from the Registry of Motor Vehicles.

Water District (if applicable) is billed quarterly with payments due August 1st, November 1st, February 1st, and May 1st. Bills reflect a base rate plus metered usage. Water commissioners: Steve Schulze, Steve Rida, and John Sullivan. Annual meeting in June, watch for posting.

Right to Farm

It is the policy of this community to conserve, protect and encourage the maintenance and improvement of agricultural land for the production of food, and other agricultural products, and also for its natural and ecological value. This disclosure notification is to inform buyers or occupants that the property they are about to acquire or occupy lies within a town where farming activities occur. Such farming activities may include, but are not limited to, activities that cause noise, dust and odors. Buyers or occupants are also informed that the location of property within the Town may be impacted by commercial agricultural operations including the ability to access water services for such property under certain circumstances.


Barbara Newton of Eric A. Kinsherf, CPA: (978) 257-1770 (cell). Every other Friday 9:30 AM-5 PM

Animal Control Officer

Elizabeth Mollison 238-5378. Please put license tags on dogs


Jean Boudreau, Gary Ouimet and John Fosnot, Chair; Tuesday evenings 6:30 PM at Town Hall. Messages left at 238-5577 (x104) will be accessed.

Board of Health

Katrin Kaminsky, Diane Brenner, Camille Smith. 2nd Saturday, noon at Town Hall. Messages left at 238-5577 (x110) for Town Clerk will be accessed. Group rate septic pumping annually in October.

Brush Burning

Season is January 15 to May 1. Leave message at 238-4445 by 8 PM the night prior to selected burn date.

Building Department

Building Commissioner: Charlene Baiardi 238-5577 Ext. 101. Office Hours 6:30-9 PM the 2nd & 4th Tuesday at Town Hall. Saturday inspections on request.
Wiring Inspector: Michael O’Melia 9413) 354-6531(work). Final as well as rough inspection required on all new wiring
Plumbing Inspector: Paul Graham (413) 626-2745 (cell)
Gas Inspector: Donald Lawton (413) 268-7487 (home). Inspection required on all new gas service & appliance hook-ups

Cemetery Commissioners

Pat Kennedy – Center Cemetery

Diane Meehan – Ringville Cemetery

Willard Brown – North and Historical Cemeteries

Cindy Manly – Commissioner at large

Conservation Commission

Mary Gerkin, Chair 561-5862 (cell). Meeting 3rd Thursday, 7 PM at Town Hall

Cultural Council

Joel Dundorf & Zoë Spring – Co-Chairs

Council on Aging

Phyllis Dasati, Acting Coordinator 238-4294

Potluck lunch: Noon, 2nd Monday of the month at Worthington Town Hall

Fire Department

Chief Kyle Challet 238-4445. Meeting 1st Monday at Fire Station 7 PM

Emergency Management

Rick Scott, Emergency Management Director 238-0134 (home)

Highway Department

Cork Nugent, Superintendent 238-5830; Town Yard 7:30 AM – 3:30 PM


Leona Arthen, Librarian 238-5565. Hours:

  • Tuesday 3-7: PM
  • Thursday 3-7: PM
  • Saturday 11:30 AM – 3 PM
    (1 patron at a time inside; and when the green light at back door is on, it’s safe to come in)

Planning Board

Isaac Bauer, Chair

Police Chief

Robert Reinke, 238-0400. Office hours 1st Tuesday, 6 PM at the Police/Fire Station


Charley Rose
Amy Wang, Chair
Steve Smith
Meeting bi-weekly at 6:30pm Tuesday evenings at Town Hall
Selectboard office hours – Monday, Tuesday thru Thursday 9 AM – 5 PM at Town Hall…238-5577 (x100)

School Committee

Allison Todd, Chair. Meeting 2nd Thursday, 6:30 PM at RH Conwell Elementary School

Tax Collector

Kirsten Henshaw 238-5577 (x103). Office Hours: Monday 5-7 PM and Assistant Collector, Wednesday 9 AM – 4 PM at Town Hall

Town Clerk

Katrin Kaminsky 238-5577 (x110). Saturday 10 AM at Town Hall

Tree Warden

Ben Brown 238-5995 (home). Roadside maple trees planted free of charge on suitable sites

Veterans’ Agent

Tom Geryk 587-1299. Office hours 9-11 AM, 2nd and 4th Mondays at Town Hall

Zoning Board of Appeals

By appointment. Contact Ned Ferguson 238-5310 (home)